Lucifer Season 5 Part 1 Top #1 on Netflix on the First Day

Published 08/22/2020, 3:26 PM EDT

via Imago

Lucifer Season 5: Part 1 already release yesterday and right away top #1 on Netflix list. The highly-anticipated N Originals series returns and too many fans already watched the new season part 1.

This is among the most powerful series on the streaming service for now. After the four successful seasons have already proved itself. Also, the main character Lucifer Morningstar has no shortage of siblings and every time one of them appears, action follows in a short time. This is an American TV series developed by Tom Kapinos that aired with season 1 on FOX in 2016. After that, immediately having many viewers wants more. Then Netflix pick-up the streaming rights and produced it again.

For this before the last season of the show divided two-part and Lucifer season 5 part 1 release August 21st, 2020. After the release yesterday, the series placed at Top #1 on the streaming service.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

What happens season 5 of the Lucifer series?

Here’s what happens on the series season 5:

“Lucifer, bored and unhappy as the Lord of Hell, resigns his throne and abandons his kingdom for the gorgeous, shimmering insanity of Los Angeles, where he gets his kicks helping the LAPD…and the savvy detective Chloe Decker in particular.

In Part A of season 5, Lucifer’s twin brother Michael secretly takes the devil’s place on earth while he’s back in Hell. Eventually, Lucifer must return and face the mess his brother made with his life. He’ll also finally confront his feelings for Chloe, and answer a question fans have been asking since the very beginning: “will they or won’t they”?”

In addition to that, Lucifer‘s Season 6 will release the end of 2021.

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Time zones for the season 5: 

Pacific Standard Time12:00 AM (GMT-8)
Mountain Standard1:00 AM (GMT-7)
Central Standard2:00 AM (GMT-6)
Eastern Standard3:00 AM (GMT-5)
British Daylight Savings08:00 AM (GMT)
Central European09:00 AM (GMT+1)
Eastern European10:00 AM (GMT+2)
India Standard12:30 PM (GMT+4:30)
Japan Standard16:00 PM (GMT+8)
Australian Eastern18:00 PM (GMT+10)
New Zealand Day Light19:00 PM (GMT+11)

ADVERTISEMENT

Article continues below this ad

Lucifer season 5 part 1 already available on Netflix. Check out the trailer below!

SHARE THIS ARTICLE :

ADVERTISEMENT

Yunus Emre Ozdiyar

173 articles

Yunus Emre is the founder and editor-in-chief of Netflix Junkie. Yunus Emre launched the site in 2020 after growing frustration with finding content on Netflix platform. However, English is not my mother tongue.

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

EDITORS' PICK